#AmWriting – Feelings for the upcoming Novel

“I’m so tired of being here
Suppressed by all my childish fears”

“These wounds won’t seem to heal
This pain is just too real
There’s just too much that time cannot erase”

“Your face it haunts my once pleasant dreams
Your voice it chased away all the sanity in me”

(Lyrics from the song: My Immortal by Evanescence)

This if you will, would be a sort theme song for the novel I’m writing – I’d like to say for my upcoming novel. This would encompass much of the feeling of the first section of the novel. Then we get the feeling of this next song:

“How can you see into my eyes like open doors?
Leading you down into my core where I’ve become so numb
Without a soul my spirit’s sleeping somewhere cold
Until you find it there and lead it back home

Wake me up
Wake me up inside
I can’t wake up
Wake me up inside
Save me
Call my name and save me from the dark
Wake me up
Bid my blood to run
I can’t wake up
Before I come undone
Save me
Save me from the nothing I’ve become”

(From the song: Bring me to life also by Evanescence)

I’m busy with writing this part, which I’d hoped the book would not take but it’s going there so I’m letting it flow.

“Now that I know what I’m without
You can’t just leave me
Breathe into me and make me real
Bring me to life”

(Also from Bring me to life  by Evanescence)

I love Evanescence. I can relate to much of the feeling expressed in these two songs.

What about the epigraph?

restful-death-Shakespheare

I plan on using a Shakespearean Epigraph. It would give the reader a certain feel that I’m going for at the beginning of the novel.

I was thinking about the dark subject matter I’m taking here. But if Paulo Coelho can write something like “Veronika decides to die”, then I can certainly write a novel titled… wait I’m not revealing the title. Okay, Okay … the one I’m using up on NaNoWriMo is called:

Death’s Rejection

I’ve got one other title in mind, but that may still change. As for the time being “Death’s Rejection” is what I’m going with.

So, have I tickled your curiosity?

Leave a Reply

