Stay with me – #haiku / Freku Challenge 76

As night turns to day

Sing to my heart come what may

Forever you’ll stay

Think of me only, I say!

*

In this dreary world

In chains our paths become swirled

Try to go alone

Dominance will make you moan!

*

From me you’ll beg more

When your pride is on the floor.

Kicking and screaming in dread

In the silence of your shed

They don’t hear cries from your bed.

*

Wrapped up in restrains

Does in mad passion remain

Means to end this spell?

♥♥♥

shackles

Ron’s Freku written for his Haiku challenge. Prompt words: Sing & Day.

I set off to write a Haiku and it reminded me of the song by: Shakespears Sister – Stay.  I then turned the Haiku into the above Feku instead.

Does the song resonate with you? Your thoughts on the poem?

Leave a Reply

