Dreamer a little Dream

Last night I had the strangest dream. While I did not sail away to China, in a little ol’ boat to find ya – just to hear all about your laundry ¹, it defiantly caught the limelight of my memory. Again.

A clever Dilettante once said that one is not to hit publish on every thought that ever entered one’s mind. So, I’ll spare you the fall down into the rabbit hole of my subconscious mind. I do not want to discredit any of Freud’s theories; however, Slumberland is a place much richer with a wider array of artists than merely our subconscious mind.

I’m not making any sense. Again.

When comfort is offered for pain in my heart*, it is welcome from whichever obscure source it may be.

Let me drop trying to sound fanciful.

Inspiration is all around us.

Sometimes the wind whispers beautiful life truths. Maybe it’s a little melody, which you keep on hearing.
Sometimes Angels, God, the Universe, Spirits, Demons speak to us in our sleep. Sometimes we need to listen. Sometimes we need to be vigilant about their ulterior motives.

Sometimes, we forget how connected and disconnected we all are. So just for today, I will be grateful². I recognize that the tears on my pillow* are a sign that I have not entered a state of apathy. There is strength in vulnerability, this world does not understand.
Sometimes the truth is harder than the pain inside³ and it is at these times that we should not forget to dream big.

dream-big-flower

(Just to prove that inspiration is indeed all around us, I found the little sign board above – handing on someone’s wall. I decided to snap a picture)

Notes:

¹ Regurgitated lyrics from Mathew Wilder’s hit, break my stride

² That’s one of the five Reiki principals

³ Erasure made that phrase famous in their song, Sometimes.

* Feel like singing Kylie’s song “tears on my pillow”?

 

About the Author

profile-pic-2Sarina often sat on the peaks of the dunes of Southern Africa watching the ocean tide drift in. A daydreamer, often dreaming up stories for lands somewhere over the rainbow. She is a mother, a wife, a blogger and an overall creative spirit. Above all, she is a human being.

Find her here:

instagrampinterest

facebook

twitter

Leave a Reply

